July 15, 2024

Wawa News Global (WNG)

Your most dependable platform for the latest breaking news in Nigeria

Rep Onuigbo inducted into NASS hall of fame


Spread the love

Rep Onuigbo inducted into NASS hall of fame

By Steve Oko

House of Representatives Committee Chairman on Climate Change, and member representing Ikwuano/Umuahia federal constituency, Hon. Sam Onuigbo, has been inducted into the first ever “National Assembly Most Valuable Parliamentarian Hall of Fame.”

The honour, according to the organizers, was “in recognition of his contribution to the 9th National Assembly on the basis of Qualitative, Impact, and Value especially for his sponsorship of the Climate Change Act which is inter-generational, globally impactful, and has the capability of laying the foundation for a sustainably developed Nigeria.”

The Abia two-term lawmaker was part of the five Senators/ Rep members out of the 469 members of the 9th National Assembly to be so honoured.

The inductees were unveiled Sunday night at “A Night of Glamour” which held at the Nigerian Airforce Conference Centre, Abuja.

Executive Director of OrderPaper, the organisers of the MVP Hall of Fame, said the process of selection was based on performance appraisal aimed at “unveiling a distinct class of excellent performers in the National Assembly”.

READ ALSO:  BREAKING!!! Nnamdi Kanu to appear in court tomorrow, Dec 2

According to him, the final five inductees emerged after four screening processes spanning three years through several appraisals by independent and globally recognized appraisers using the metrics of Value, Volume, Impact, and Progression.

The organisers commended the inductees for distinguishing themselves in legislative business while challenging others to emulate them.

Responding, Onuigbo who expressed his immense joy for the uncommon honour, said he was greatly encouraged by the recognition.

He said that honour was a testament to his tenacious and selfless dedication towards giving his constituents quality representation.

Rep Onuigbo who was former Commissioner for Lands and Survey in Abia State, said that the Climate Change Act which he sponsored, would always stand out as part of his milestone legislative achievements.

Some dignitaries at the glamorous event were Governor-Elect of Kaduna State, Senator Uba Sani (MVP Hall of Fame inductee); representative of former Senate President, Senator Bukola Saraki, Rt. Hon. Tajudeen Abbas; and Spokesman of the House of Representatives, Rt. Hon. Benjamin Kalu.

READ ALSO:  Nnamdi Kanu storms UN over Biafra * Demands urgent action against ethnic cleansing in Nigeria 

Others were former Chief of Army Staff, General Azubuike Ihejirika; Rt. Hon. Mohammed Tahir Monguno (MVP Hall of Fame inductee); Senator Yahaya Abubakar (MVP Hall of Fame inductee); Senator Ibrahim Oloriegbe (MVP Hall of Fame inductee), among others.

Steve Oko, Publisher/C.E.O, WaWa News Global. For more information on advert placement and news coverage, contact us on: 08038725600, or via email stevemanofgod2000@yahoo.com; wawanewsglobal@gmail.com Always read WaWa News Global - Your most dependable online news platform for the latest breaking news in Nigeria.

About The Author