May 28, 2023

Wawa News Global (WNG)

Your most dependable platform for the latest breaking news in Nigeria

FUO NAAT elects new executives

Spread the love

FUO NAAT elects new executives

Amgbare Ekaunkumo, Yenagoa

National Association of Academic Technologists (NAAT) Federal University Otuoke Branch has elected new executives to pilot the affairs of the Association fo the next four years .

The election which held at the Chemistry Laboratory 2, West Campus on Thursday, January 20, 2023 under the supervision of the National President, Comrade Ibeji Nwokoma who was represented by National Vice President 2 , Comrade (Engr.) Afiagh Timothy was peaceful and smooth.

Out of seven positions up for grab only the treasurer position was contested while the Chairmanship, Vice Chairman and Secretary were returned unopposed through yes and no votes by members.

The Electoral Committee Chairman, Mr. Albert Raymond Lucky declared the results of the election.

Those elected are Ama Egeonu Uduma, Chairman, Ambrose Tamaraebi Enisuoh, Vice Chairman, George Izibenadu, Secretary General and Miss. Emem Ekong as Treasurer while the Public Relations Officer, Financial Secretary and Assistant Financial Secretary, positions will be conducted through bye- election to be determined by the National Executives.

READ ALSO:  Media team appointment : Abia journalist disowns Ogah's campaign organisation  * Threatens legal action if... 

The representative of the National President, Comrade Afiagh Timothy administered the oath of office on the newly elected Chairman, Ama Egeonu Uduma who in turn swore in the other members.

In his acceptance speech on behalf of the new executives, the Chairman, Ama Egeonu Uduma expressed commitment to uphold the tenets of the oath of office and promised to run an open door policy to carry everyone along in the scheme of things.

He said they will look into the welfare of members and set up Committees that were not in place for the smooth running of the Association.

Ama who is re-elected for a second term, described his victory as no victor no vanquish and urged every member to support the new executives to achieve set goals.

The representative of the National President, Comrade Afiagh Timothy in his remarks advised the newly sworn in Executives and members to work together as one family to protect and project the image of the Association and ensure that members move from 13 to contiss 15.

READ ALSO:  Insecurity : Prelate lauds Ugwuanyi for engaging 1,700 forest guards

He said national is working relentlessly to ensure that Federal Government pay the backlog of the unpaid salaries during the strike.

He also stated that efforts are on to establish journal publiicaion of the activities of the association.

The Electoral Committee Chairman, Mr. Albert Raymond Lucky presented the certificate of return to the newly sworn in Executives.

The election was observed by the Niger Delta University NAAt Chairman, Enaizigha Waidi, FUO ASUU Chairman, Socrates Ebo, FUO NASU Chairman, Comrade Ebhosi God’swill, NAAT Secretary NDU, Longlife Teri, Chief Technologist Electrical Engineering Department FUO , Comrade (Engr.) Ekeipre Dienagha.

Steve Oko, Publisher/C.E.O, WaWa News Global. For more information on advert placement and news coverage, contact us on: 08038725600, or via email; Always read WaWa News Global - Your most dependable online news platform for the latest breaking news in Nigeria.

%d bloggers like this: