July 18, 2024

Wawa News Global (WNG)

Your most dependable platform for the latest breaking news in Nigeria

Akpabio, APC rejected in Akwa Ibom as Atiku sweeps poll * Wins in 29 out of 31 LGAs

Spread the love

Akpabio, APC rejected in Akwa Ibom as Atiku sweeps poll

* Wins in 29 out of 31 LGAs

By Steve Oko

The massive victory recorded by the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, Atiku Abubakar in last Saturday’s poll was a sign of rejection for Senator Godswill Akpabio who made a frantic but unsuccessful efforts to deliver the state to the All Progressive Congress,  APC.

APC candidate, President Muhammadu Buhari was roundly beaten by Atiku in 29 out of the 31 LGAs in the state.

While the result of one council is still being awaited as at the time of filing this report, the result of another council was cancelled.

 Atiku has taken a clear lead in the results of 29 LGAs that had been officially released by the Independent National Electoral Commission.

The presidential result for Udung Uko LGA was cancelled while that of Essien Udim LGA is still being awaited.

As contained in the results presented by the various local government areas collation officers at the INEC office, Uyo, in the presence of the Returning Officer, Prof. Faraday Osasere, the PDP presidential candidate led with a wide margin of votes cast.

READ ALSO:  Reps' election : Apugo,   APC close case at tribunal  * Hopeful of justice

Below is a  breakdown of the poll result obtained by Wawa News Global :

Abak LGA- APC 7974, PDP 12093

Eastern Obolo LGA- APC 1406, PDP 8890

Eket LGA- APC 4102, PDP 20451

Esit-Eket LGA- APC 1405, PDP 11146

Etim Ekpo LGA- APC 1892, PDP 8228

Etinan LGA- APC 5223, PDP 24794

Ibeno LGA- APC 1011 PDP 6373

Ibesikpo/Asutan LGA- APC 6635, PDP 12682

Ibiono Ibom LGA- APC 10979, PDP 32813

Ika LGA- APC 3352, PDP 10493

Mbo LGA- APC 5299, PDP 4750

Urue Offong/Oruko LGA- APC 6111, PDP 7431

Nsit Atai LGA- APC 6539, PDP 11692

Obot-Akara LGA- APC 6174, PDP 12,250

Mkpat Enin LGA- APC 3191, PDP 13646

Onna LGA- APC 1850, PDP 21790

Ikot Abasi LGA- APC 5710, PDP 8353

Ikono LGA- APC 3166, PDP 8100

Ini LGA- APC 5646, PDP 13344

Uruan LGA- APC 5437, PDP 10624

Nsit Ubium LGA- APC 5840, PDP 11575

Nsit Ibom LGA- APC 5776, PDP 12207

READ ALSO:  Abia North body of advisers adopts Ohuabunwa for senate

Orok Anam LGA- APC 9796, PDP 25587

Ukanafun LGA- APC 11378, PDP 27830

Oron LGA- APC 3985, PDP 5196

Ikot-Ekpene LGA- APC 10433, PDP 12461

Itu LGA- APC 5682, PDP 10431

Uyo LGA- APC 12313, PDP 21515

Okobo LGA- APC 6748, PDP 11447.

Steve Oko, Publisher/C.E.O, WaWa News Global. For more information on advert placement and news coverage, contact us on: 08038725600, or via email stevemanofgod2000@yahoo.com; wawanewsglobal@gmail.com Always read WaWa News Global - Your most dependable online news platform for the latest breaking news in Nigeria.

About The Author