May 18, 2024

Wawa News Global (WNG)

Your most dependable platform for the latest breaking news in Nigeria

Ikpeazu appoints new TC chairmen, deputies 

Spread the love
Ikpeazu appoints new TC chairmen, deputies
From Steve Oko,  Umuahia
With less than seven days to the p residential election, and three weeks to the governorship  Gov. Okezie Ikpeazu,  has appointed new Transition Committee Chairmen and their deputies for the 17 Local Government Areas in the state.
The Governor announced this in a statement issued yesterday by his Principal Secretary,  Chief Emma Nwabuko.
According to the statement, the transition period will last till the month of May 2019.
Council election was held last in Abia in December 2016 and their tenure ended in November 2019.
Since the expiration of their tenure, Heads of Service have been in charge of Council affairs in the state.
The names of the nominees, according to the statement, have been forwarded to the state House of Assembly for ratification.
The nominees include :
1. Aba North: Barr. Charles Esonu – Chairman
            Eze Egege.        –  Deputy
2. Aba South: Dr. C.N.C. Okoli.   – Chairman
            Chima Mbama.   – Deputy
3. Arochukwu: Kingsley Ngunu – Chairman
           Chief Emmanuel Awah    – Deputy
4. Bende:     Hon. P.C. Onyegbu  – Chairman
         Ifeanyi Jackson Ogala   – Deputy
5. Ikwuano: Okeosisi Ojinta – Chairman
       A. C. Usuwa      – Deputy
6. Isiala Ngwa North:Chimezie Okoronkwo Chairman
               Chibunna Nwonosike.        – Deputy
7. Isiala Ngwa South:  Ikechukwu Anyataonwu.     – Chairman
                     Dennis Roland Chinedu.     – Deputy
8. Isiukwuato:         Barr. Mark Okorie -Chairman
                      Kelechi Onyebueke.          – Deputy
9. Obingwa:Chief Chidiebere  Iheyirinna-Chairman
 Ogechukwu Prince Chinedu.  – Deputy
10. Ohafia:Hon. Mba Ukaha.            – Chairman
                     Kalu Ogbu Arunsi.           – Deputy
11. Osisioma:   Chief Joe Ohaja.       -Chairman
                      Joseph Agu Iguodo.         – Deputy
12. Ugwunagbo:Chijioke Uruakpa. – Chairman
               Ogechukwu Marcaulay.       – Deputy
13. Ukwa East: Chief O. C. Nwanmuo – Chairman
        Chizoba Onwukwe.    – Deputy
14. Ukwa West: Ephraim Nnaji       – Chairman
             Chinenye Ihenko.     – Deputy
15. Umuahia North: Barr. Kelechi Ezechukwu – Chairman
         Eze Okwulehie.          – Deputy
16. Umuahia South: Barr. Chris Ezem.        -Chairman
                 Ikechi Nnanta.           – Deputy
17. Umunneochi:Barr. Chima Mgbeke. – Chairman
                  Ifeanyi Nwankwo.        –  Deputy”.
Steve Oko, Publisher/C.E.O, WaWa News Global. For more information on advert placement and news coverage, contact us on: 08038725600, or via email; Always read WaWa News Global - Your most dependable online news platform for the latest breaking news in Nigeria.
READ ALSO:  You can't be passive while Nigeria burns, ex-senator tells NASS members

About The Author