July 21, 2024

Wawa News Global (WNG)

Your most dependable platform for the latest breaking news in Nigeria

BREAKING!!! Former, current Abia CPs, Oyebade, Ezike now AIGs as PSC promotes 18 CPs to AIGs, 33 DCs to CPs

Spread the love

BREAKING!!! Former, current Abia CPs, Oyebade, Ezike now AIGs as PSC promotes 18 CPs to AIGs, 33 DCs to CPs

By Steve Oko

Former Commissioner of Police Abia State, Mr. Leye Oyebade; and the current CP, Mr. Chris Ezike who was posted to the state barely three months ago, have been promoted to Assistant Inspector Generals (AIGs) of Police along side other 16 CPs by the Police Service Commission.

Former Abia CP, Chris Ezike
The PSC also elevated 33 Deputy Commissioners of Police,  DCPs to substantive Commissioners of Police,  CPs.

The promotions were made at the 4th Plenary Meeting of the Commission held in Abuja on the 28th and 29th of January, 2019.
Wawa News Global reports that the PSC Chairman , Alhaji Musiliu Smith, a retired Inspector-General of Police, presided over the meeting.
A statement by the  Head of Press and  Public Relations of PSC,  Mr. Ikechukwu Ani,   quoted the Chairman of the Commission as saying that the newly promoted officers would bring their wealth of experience to bear in tackling security challenges in the country.
The new AIGs are; Maurice A. Yusuf; Ibrahim A. Lamorde, former acting Chairman of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC;  Murtala Usman Mani, Wilson A. Inalegwu, a former CP, FCT; Dibal Paul Yakadi; Haruna Huzi, Mshelia; Mohammad A. Mustafa; Hyelashinda Kimo Musa, former CP, FCT, Ebonyi and Akwa Ibom Commands; Adeleye Olusola Oyebade, a former Oyo State Command CP.
Others are Olusola Kamar Subair; Basen Dapiya Gwana; David Oyebanji Folawiyo; Zanna Mohammed Ibrahim; Nkpa N. Inakwu; Chris Okey Ezike, until now CP, Abia State; Moses Ambakina Jitoboh; D.M Obembe and Wilson O. Akhiwu, renown pathologist.
The new CPs are; Uche J. Anozia; Nwamhi Felix Yame; Mohammed Abdulmumini Gimba; Musa Adze; Philip Sule Maku; Umaru Haruna Miringa; Usman Sule Gomna; Adamu Usman; Daniel Sokari-Pedro; Ahmed Mohammed Azare; Adamu Saleh Jajeri; Maigana Alahi Sani; Audu Adamu Madaki and Dajuma Mohammed Lawal.
Others are; Ibrahim Sani Ka’oje; John Ogbonnaya Amadi; Ede Ayuba Ekpeji; Mohammed Bagega; Bello Makwashi; Buba Sanusi; Suleiman Balarabe; Rabiu Ladodo; Ndatsu Aliyu Mohammed; Yunusa Edwin Ogwuche; Cyril I. Okoro; Awosola Awotunde; Ayodele Andrew Olatunji; Garuba Danjuma; Bello Sani Dalijan; Imaikop Asuquo Okpongkpong and Sahabo Abubakar Yahaya.
Others are; Jerome E. Bentem; Idris Nagoyo; Ibrahim A. Gora and Edna Obiageri Ugbebor.
PSC tasked the new officers to   reciprocate government’s good intentions by rededicating themselves to the service of their fatherland.
Steve Oko, Publisher/C.E.O, WaWa News Global. For more information on advert placement and news coverage, contact us on: 08038725600, or via email stevemanofgod2000@yahoo.com; wawanewsglobal@gmail.com Always read WaWa News Global - Your most dependable online news platform for the latest breaking news in Nigeria.
READ ALSO:  IGP disburses cheques to families of deceased police personnel in S'East

About The Author