September 22, 2023

Wawa News Global (WNG)

Your most dependable platform for the latest breaking news in Nigeria

Breaking :Police redeploy CPs ahead of polls  * Chukwu, Okoye now Borno, Zamfara CPs * Okon, Usman in charge of Abia, Rivers as Tinubu’s ex-CSO goes to Kwara 

Spread the love

Police redeploy CPs ahead of polls 

* Chukwu, Okoye now Borno, Zamfara CPs

* Okon, Usman in charge of Abia, Rivers as Tinubu’s ex-CSO goes to Kwara 

By Steve Oko 

With less than two weeks to the presidential poll, the Inspector General of Police,  IGP,  Mohammed Adamu,  has redeployed 36 Police Commissioners to man the 36 states and Abuja. 

The Police Service Commission,  Wednesday,  gave approval to the IG’s recommendation .

A statement by the PSC Spokesman, Ikechukwu Ani, said  that the Commissioners were expected to proceed immediately to their new Commands before the polls.

The FCT CP, Bala Ciroma, however, retained his position in Abuja.

According to the statement, Mr.  Buba Sanusi, is now CP in charge of  Katsina State; Mohammed Wakili, Kano State; Rabiu Ladodo, Jigawa State; and Ahmed Iliyasu, Ogun State.

Mu’azu Zubairu is now in charge of Lagos State while a former Chief Security Officer to former Lagos Governor, Bola Tinubu, Egbetoku Kayode, is now redeployed to Kwara State.

READ ALSO:  SHOCKING!!! Buhari ignores Kanu, refuses to uncap while paying tribute to holocaust victims

Others are Ibrahim Sabo, Niger State; Alkassam Sanusi, Taraba State; Garba Mukaddas, Adamawa State and Omololu Bishi, Benue State.

According to the statement,  Celestine Okoye is posted to Zamfara while Damian Okoro was deployed to Borno State; Etim Ene Okon was posted to Abia while Belel Usman was redeployed to Rivers.

Others include Bola Longe, Nassarawa State; Isaac Akinmoyede, Plateau State; Odumosu Hakeem, Edo State; Olushola David, Bayelsa State; Adeleke Yinka, Delta State; and Austin Agbonlahor, Cross Rivers.

The list also showed Bashir Makama, coming to Akwa Ibom State; Awosola Awotunde, Ebonyi State;  Bello Makwashi, Gombe State and Abdulrahman Ahmed, Kaduna State.

Also redeployed are Hakeem Busari, Kogi State; Asuquo Amba, Ekiti state; Galadanchi Dasuki, Imo; Suleiman Balarabe, Enugu; Dandaura Mustapha, Anambra; and Ibrahim  Garba Danjuma, Kebbi.

Others are Abiodun Ige, Osun; Undie Adie, Ondo; Olukolu Shina, Oyo; Ali Janga, Bauchi; and Sumonu Abdulmalik, Yobe State.

The Chairman of the Commission, Alhaji Musiliu Smith, charged the CPs to quickly settle at their new posts and ensure that the elections at their various Commands are peaceful, free, fair and transparent.

READ ALSO:  FG to invest N100 billion in Enyimba economic city  - Abia govt

“Our nation cannot afford any disruption of the elections anywhere as the world is looking up to Nigeria for a proof that its democracy has continued to mature”, the statement said.


Steve Oko, Publisher/C.E.O, WaWa News Global. For more information on advert placement and news coverage, contact us on: 08038725600, or via email; Always read WaWa News Global - Your most dependable online news platform for the latest breaking news in Nigeria.

%d bloggers like this: